Bow wow World!


Finally I decided to start that long desired, wished, cribbed, blog page of mine…so here’s it world! Random Musings from our lives put together by me in some random way which Im sure one day will not be so random at all!

As you’d know I’m a working mom of a 4-Yr old lab retriever Romeo; who is the Apple, Orange, Mango and Chocolate of our lives…(these are the things that he and I like). I’m sure the usual moms would have more challenges than mine as my fur kid is a baby of very small demands…all he wants is his mom and dad and some walk and run in the park and some girls on the side would be just nice!

We both and we hardly get time to spend with our baby over the week. The least we manage is a run around the block for an hr and some play time at home. Weekend we try to make up but then some dinners and some lunches always wait for us…those are the times where he gives those furlorn looks and those deep brown eyes get filled with tears (real or imaginary ones it doesnt matter). So this weekend, we left him and all hell broke loose.

We live in a nice neighbourhood with decent and intelligent people around. Romeos continuous barking finally got to a neighbour and they complained. I had few choices:

1. Defend him

2. Ignore it till it gets escalated to me (problems not known are no problems)

3. Step forward and apologise

We agonised for a while and then chose the 3rd. I went up to the lady and apologised. She was a bit taken aback and then one thing led to another and now they are coming home for lunch the coming weekend to get their daughter out of her fear of dogs!

We felt free, responsibleĀ and better and the best of it…we made new friends! So guess, what its good to be responsible, acknowledge the mistake and its never too early or late to say Sorry!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

