F.R.I.E.N.D.S……


Friends are like a pair of old, smug, warm, shoes! Done with your early shoe bites and accomodating…now when you want to have a confident, pleasant, warm and happy walk in the life…put on your old sneakers or shoes and you are set to face the world!

Experienced it with some friends…a call out of the blue just to say hi and we pick up the threads from exactly where we left. Sharing those intimate details of our lives that we have been hiding all inside us and feeling all free and ready. A sudden evening out with an old buddy and poured the office grief over a glass (or was it two) of Gin n Tonic and voila…life doesnt seem to suck so bad after all! A friendly chat over IM with an old school mate and hey….life is a bitch and shit happens….SO WHAT!

An old friend is like a pair of old shoes or a pair of old jeans that just snugs your in its warm embrace and you feel all safe and sound in this world.

This is a tribute to all those friends who stand by in the time of need. 2 AM or not…I know you guys are there…It doesnt matter if we dont meet everyday or call…you guys are just a phone ring away!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

