I wanna Go Missing!


Its been so long since I packed my bags and just went missing for sometime…I so wanna do that again. Without the pressures of projects, grocery, maids and so on….Sigh!

Sometimes I long for that clear sky, rain and the snow where I could be with me and myself. A bark here and there is welcome too….but just I, Me and Myself!

So many pending items on the checklist: Turkey, Egypt, Trans Siberian Journey, Lahaul Spiti and so on…If only I can just up and about!

Life is uncertain and I have no idea where things will go in future. All I hope is that I keep this spirit of traveller and the amazement of a child alive.

Can there be anything in this world without a reference? Does my existence have any reference? Can I be just me and not because of any reference? Why do we need references, background or guideline? One can just be because of One!

While we go on with our lives in the coming week…may be Ill ponder on the reference bit and figure out Do I need any reference at all or not?

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

