Those forlorn eyes…..


Romeo has been acting funny past few weeks. Refusing to eat the regular brand of food we give him. All kind of experiments have failed….we tried McD McNuggets and ofcourse he ate all of it. But we also know that we are not good parents if we feed him a fast food diet. So this time round, i went to another pet shop and tried to get another brand of food for him.

While going around, inadvertently I went to the Pets for Sale section. To be honest, I’ll never buy a pet. All the lil friends Ive ever had in my life are either picked from the streets or gifted. I have nothing against pedigree but somehow I feel, a “Garden” retriever has more apeal than a Golden Retriever.

There she was. Lying in the corner. Eyes wandering into nothingness. Completely listless. Looking for someone to play with. My heart just flinched. I started fidgeting. Went around the shop. Looked around. Went out of the shop. But her eyes kept on following me.

Turned around and went straight back into the shop. Figured out, she is 9 months. Has been been with the pet shop for last 8 months. There were 4 of them. 3 Golden and 1 Lab Retriever. All 3 Golden Retrievers have been taken however this one is yet to be taken. Realised, thats because she is not “PURE BREED”. Has not been neutered.

Here comes the heart wrenching part. They will watch her over for another few weeks else put her down.

Now, Im in a severe dilemma. With Romeo in the House should I take a female baby on my own. With both of us working, will the maid throw a fit. Reasoned out with myself no this one is not mine. And came back home.

While Romeo and I went out for a run, the eyes continue to follow me…..

So how do we address this? Will anyone of you be keen? Else….P….shall we?

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

