Peace in a Pot(s)!


 

….finally after 10 years P and I discovered the secret of Happy Married Life! Just have separate toilets with separate pots!

After constant attempt to close the toothpaste, remove hair from the combs, keeping the lid up, putting the towel where it belongs and so on…we both said lets use different toilets!

Ofcourse I get the bigger one (did you doubt it?) with the bath tub and the bigger sink. OK his bathroom has one small window for ventillation! There are 5 in our house, its his choice to chose the one that Romeo uses! He wants to call it the The Boys Den!

So we had our initial marital fights on the toothpaste. Like most men P would keep the cap open and like most women I’d diligently close it. Also i could never understand why do men randomly press the tube…press from the bottom and go upwards! So thats how we started and ofcourse I have the right to remember each and every fight and how it was all his fault! After all women are always right!!!

So to cut the long story short, we decided to have separate bathrooms and now theres peace in the house. Now for the next round…we will split the cupboards….and……!!!!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

