….with a song on my lips!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All of us love to sing…some like to sing in the bathroom, some do it in the public and some do it in their heart…..but somewhere all of us sing.

My grandpa (I call him Nanu) he cannot sing to save his life; but when he’s happy he sings too. However, theres a catch. Theres only one tune that he knows and he sings only that. He is a 90 year old man but even now when he shaves or when he has had his share of mutton or a good fish curry, he will sing that tune.

If he can sing…everyone sings.

So whats that one song that defines you or you identify with that song….what will it be. There are couple that I identify with…but each song meant something special at different stages of life….but at every stage I had a song on my lips.

Singing is one passion of mine that has now got confined to bathroom….but somewhere the desire to use all my savings and create my own album is still there :)) Inshallah….God Willing….one day….sigh!

So now that Ive put this…think about that song(s) and write to me. You dont need to know how to sing…you just need the song in your heart…

Just to give you a state of my mind…the songs Im listening to right now are as below….dare you laugh!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

