….and then there was light!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I finally managed to Zindagi Na Miley Dobara…and itching to see it Dobara.

The expectation from the movie was that it was a sequel to Dil Chahta Hai and kinda took off from there. The movie meanders a bit and does become a tad too long. The 2nd half could be edited better. However, the essence of the movie is beautiful. At the core it managed to convey what it wanted to without the melodrama and the preachiness thats normally associated with the Hindi Film industry.

I specifically, liked Farhan Akhtar. It could be because I identified a lot with the character but then you identify something or the other with the other characters also.I could place my friends in these characters and see vignettes of real life coming alive in the various shades of the many character.

Abhay Deol is the best Deol Actor and is so completely under rated as an actor. His nothingness and subtlety is awesome. Because of his lack of charisma (unlike Hrithik) and under stated looks he came across perfect as the guy who is the peacemaker, a lil taken over by the woman he is about to marry and so on.

Hrithik being the Adonis he is fitted perfectly in the role as the high-strung, over worked “Mantall” financial broker. However, his acting can be improved compared to the other two guys. But a girl never questions an eye candy and those abs!

The ladies in the movie were a nice condiment and added to the flavour. Katrina for once looked and fitted nice. Acting….errrrrrrrrr…emmmm…..but I liked the way she came across. She was screaming to go free herself. Except when she takes the bike to kiss Hrithik, she looked as if she came out of the make up man. Having ridden bikes myself…you dont look so good while driving in the sun!

For me personally the movie couldn’t have come at a better time. Just when Im getting unsettled and a lil anxious about the future….it finally consolidated my belief that life takes its own course. All you need to do is to live it. We’ve got one life and re-incarnations may or may not happen. Oh and Lotteries are for stupid!

Tum samjhdaar ho  lekin zera deewaanay bano / itna jagogay tto phir khwab kahan dekho gay….a gem from Javed Akhtar kinda sums it all up. Yes we all need to dream and to do that we need to chill and sleep….bring it on life…Im not scared…I intend to take the bull in you by your horns and ride it to the fullest.

Dream of guys….dream on….!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

