A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do!


So all of you woman out there…how many of you have stood up for yourself and not got bogged down? When was the last time you told your manager that you deserve this promotion more than the guy they have chosen?

When did you ask your in-laws that you deserve a break too. Away from all the stress, husband, kids et al. Just me time.

When did you tell your husband that its OK to not keep the house squeaky clean and its OK to have clothes thrown around that once in a while he too can pick them up?

When was the last time you let the maid chill? Its OK to bunk madams house once in a while for her also (without you getting worked up!)

When was the last time you stopped counting calories and just enjoyed that chocolate cake?

When was the last time you were not so hard on yourself?

When was the last time you respected yourself first?

Think about it….”Nature says to a woman: ‘Be beautiful if you can, wise if you want to, but be respected, that is essential.” – Pierre Beaumarchais

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

