She is Leia and she is mine!


Remember I wrote about those forlorn eyes few weeks back….

Well, those eyes looked into my eyes again and said what were you waiting for? We tried to justify why we shouldnt have another dog while we are still a very very nuclear family in a foreign land with not such a strong support system.

However, as P and I went out shopping yesterday and P went to figure out something….he took an unusually long time and I hoped he has sneaked into the pet shop and tried to find the girl.

I prayed silently and hoped that someone would have adopted her…but no…she was still there…alive, kicking and waiting for us.

We went with all guns blazing and scolded the owner, demanded her to be shown to us. She came along alright and then she held me in her eyes, wondering why did I get so late after we last met…the eyes just melted me as I hugged and two tears came down and she licked them away.

Did she smell Romeo?

Ofcourse she did and how! All that she did while I hugged her was to lick me. P looked around tried to come between us and be part of the love that we shared, she licked me and made me hers. So P and I looked into each other said, ENOUGH she is ours!

Romeos’ intro will happen the coming weekend. Before that she will get neutered (we can’t be grand parents now…or can we?…no we can’t…or can we….) Then she comes home over the long weekend break. While P will spend time with his folks in India, I will spend time with my babies in KL.

This is all a plan to convert Leia into a mothers daughter so that by the time P comes back…I have Romeo and Leia both to myself while P can chill….he he (evil laugh).

Now that she is ours, the eyes have held me captive and completely in love. More on this later…Im sure I’ll have my sob stories and Romeo will mis-behave but then who is complaining!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She is Leia and she is mine!

  1. Daddy says:

    Another baby in the house…wowowo..congrats..I’m sure Romeo will be so happy and I’m sure Ryan will be extra happy when he sees them both…..waiting for pictures….

Leave a Reply

