Hero Number 1.


So Number 2s are naughtiest, louder, sneakier and peskier…what are Number 1s?

My number 1 aka Romeo turned out to be a hero today morning. Leaia being the brat she is, locked herself early morning while we were all sleeping. Strange thing is she doesn’t bark. So when i got up suddenly realising she isn’t nudging me the way she does every morning, i frantically started looking around for her and calling her out.

Romeo, in any case isn’t pleased with the fact that he has to share his mom with her, ignored and continued sleeping. When I became hassled, he got up and just went straight to the bathroom and started barking. Then we heard a squeaking sound (that’s the only sound Leaia makes). I managed to open the door, rescued her while Romeo went back to the bed smugly!

All this and more….during our walks; though the King isn’t happy with the speed at which he has to walk now but he manages to keep an eye on any stranger that’s coming around or near his two girls. Thats my boy calm, collected, composed but fierce when it comes to his girls.

Romeo continues to be eaten alive by Leaia. She has managed to destroy all his toys single-handedly and my baby didnt utter a word. Sometimes he just sits next to me and looks into my eyes; as if telling me- Is this what you really wanted. Then Leaia comes rushing to me and knocking me out with her smile and telling me- Yes, I complete the family!

While their shenanigans continue and the two manage to break everything that’s precious in the house…I’m enjoying every moment of it….

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

