What women want?


Leaia might be only a year old but she’s one helluva woman! The more I watch her the more I learn….

When Romeo and Leaia are fighting or playing, Romeo is the first one to give up! However, Leaia insists on continuing it and doesn’t want to stop. If Romeo, refuses any which way, she goes on a lone mission. Do women continue on and on?

Leaia is the one who tempts Romeo every time. She flits and flirts and Romeo doesn’t have any choice really! When he comes to play with her, she runs around, giving him a chase and then suddenly refuses to play any more! How many of us have played this game of chase?

Systematically, she is destroying each of his toys. There are times she picks them in her mouth and teases Romeo. The guy just looks up and sighs! For once when he decided to show some power, she comes wags her tail and he gives it up….I mean….Ya we use our charm once in a while, don’t we?

She has to get the food that he is eating. If I happen to hug Romeo she bullies her way into my arms. You get the drift. I have to feed Romeo on the sly now! She eats her quota and then she digs into his also. The woman is sure demanding!

As both Romeo and I are learning to deal with this hurricane of love we are also realising that she has slowly grown onto us. On the walk now Romeo insists on covering for both of us. He will keep her under his watch. If another dog tries to get too friendly with her, Romeo insists on dealing with him alone! Leaia continues to storm her way into our lives. Romeo and I are completely soaked in it. P is away and he’ll be back in 2 days….I wonder if he’ll realise that life has changed and for the better…

If a boy in the house brings laughter and joy; a girl always brings sunshine and happiness!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

