The IDE(a)S of Project Management!


So now we have to deliver this big project in 1/3rd of the time. All guns blazing, everyone is excited and gung-ho and ready to rock!

What is it about human nature that we get ready to do the impossible and don’t even flinch? I remember few years ago I was asked to launch a practice in 45 days! I still remember the Practice was Project Management and the launch was an international PM Conference!!

I heard the news, went to my work-station, packed my bag and went out for a run…..didnt think of anything for a while and then it sunk in slowly what we have been asked to deliver….then came the panic attack and binge eating. Next morning, following a run again, things started to become clear and we delivered a healthy happy baby in 45 days!

Voila, miracles do happen and dreams do come true…It was touted as one of the most successful launches, with record sponsorship, attendees, revenue and most of all the buzz it created….Its a different matter altogether after that we were all spent out for quiet sometimes before we could get our bearings together….

I’m embarking on something even more dangerous in the days ahead and I need the run! Putting on my running shoes, Romeo on the leash while Leaia sleeps with her Dad…..less blogging, less FB and even lesser tweets in the days and months to come….Heres to Project Management 2.0!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

