…when do you quit or do you?


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I tried running again after weeks today and felt the shooting pain again in my knees….

The Orthopedic hasn’t given me green light and asked me to take it easy….Physiotherapist told me not to run at all….but me being…Persisted!

I thought, hell its been week and my pain has come down…I should be OK with a mild jog. After all its only a jog on the soft tarmac in the KLCC park…I wont run on the road or do some heavy training…it should be OK.

I did do my 5 KM (albeit took much longer than my usual 35 min) however, once I stopped I could see the pulsating pain…I ignored and it continues to hurt…

Now the Big Q: Do I continue running and get into my training or do I shelve it? That means I’m out of the Triatholon…that also means I’m Quitting….

I have 1 more week to decide if I want to still participate or not….till then Que Sera Sera!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

