Aaschey bochor aabar dekha hobey!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…the above translated literally means Next Year We Meet Again!

This line is what every bengali will say to Durga Ma once the Durga Pujo gets over…for me well its been a non-existant one! Last few years, since Ive been out of country, DP has become more of a token instead of the real festival that it used to be for me or what it is for all the Bengalis in the world!

So this year I made pledges around Ashtami pujo, doing the nite routines etc….come DP, suddenly the work piles up, all con-calls are happening just during the time of the anjali, all timelines are closing in on me like now….to top all of that Leaia is still not free of her lampshade and Romeo falls sick with serious kennel cough!

Awright, I know Ma Durga, You love Me…I mean really love me. I owe it to you for giving me all that I have today- Love, Happiness and the best husband and kids in the world….but sometimes I feel you should not trust me so much as well…You give me challenge knowing that I can handle it…but give others also some chance! You know there could be people waiting to get some challenge from you :-(

So as luck would have it, all Pujo plans cancelled….Im stuck to my PC, monitoring Romeos’ medicines, watching over Leaia to ensure she isnt catching the infection from Romeo and not hurting herself…while P and I are working against deadlines, trying to indulge friends, taking care of our furry babies….DP is slipping by…

Maa, this year it was a tad difficult to keep our date…things will be better next year…I promise!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

