A Clear Sky and an Open Heart!


Last weekend we went to a friend’s place in Port Dickson (PD).

PD is a small quaint town next to the sea where people don’t just FB each other but really go and greet and meet each other.

The friends we met had more friends of their own who are equally unique. A guy Chris old enough to be my grandpa (ok not so old) born in India (Nainital), a British, travelled all over and finally settled in Phuket. Another guy a French handsome man, who loves Rugby, has been out of Europe for last 8-9 yrs and has also decided to settle in Phuket. These 2 men, their job is to transport ships/Yatchs professionally…I mean how cool it can be. Another Lady, who makes charpoys and sells the beautiful designs to stores etc…she was the one who finally explained to me why are the Sikhs called Bengali in Malaysia.

That is as far as the friends of friends goes…

Coming back to our friends Allan and Jane….this is to you guys for inspiring and giving us a bright spark in our mundane lives….

The moment you enter their house; you immediately feel at peace, happiness and joy. The house is open, its surrounded by trees and plant (that Allan modestly says we chuck things around and if they grow, well we are lucky!), the books, the feel and the best of all the trampoline that you can use to sleep while gazing the stars!

P and I always wanted to have a life that’s open, no-nonsense, no pretensions and above all a life that’s full of happiness…we are going towards that slowly but surely…but this visit to PD just changed out outlook and gave us some interesting hints!

Another couple that inspire us our Pinkoo and Debasish. The most unassuming people we’ve met with nothing but a large warm heart to offer. They teach in Doon School, India and probably are the best teachers in the world!

These are the people who you’d want to love cause your life is precious if they love you….I’m lucky to have met few of such people…guys thanks for inspiring us and sharing a moment of your lives with us…I hope we can learn from you guys and learn to live life the way its supposed to be!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

