Lag Ja Galey……….


As the long weekend winds down….I seem to be getting over my fever which is induced to excessive late nights and binge fest….

While I’m trying to come back to reality and get myself ready to a long and tiring week ahead…I came upon this video of an old lost Lata Mangeshkar song Lag Ja Galey….

Little did I realise that while I was busy chasing the rainbow, missing the deadlines, trying to deliver the presos and managing the project…I have lost the only gift I had “My Voice”!

I tried singing the song and the my voice gave away…not only I wasnt able to sing…I ended up looking myself crying in the mirror to what’s happened to me over last few years….

From my ability to sing effortlessly I’m struggling to catch my breath…what did I do so wrong that I’m giving away the only thing that can borderline TALENT in me? Was it the rush for doing well at work? Or was it all the pent-up stress that ive endured over past few yrs (few real and few unreal)? Or was it really nothing but simply my ineptitude?

I remember, when I used to sing, I always had tears in my eyes (that was the reason of avoiding public singing)….Singing is like prayer for me…specially after Ma left…I felt connected to her with my voice….now Im crying because I can’t sing….

I was listening to few of my recordings of the past and trying to believe that it was me after all and I still have it in me…but sometimes I just feel choked that the melody refuses to come out…

As I’m hugging Leaia and trying to sing…lets see if I can bring it back or have I lost it forever?

Meanwhile listen to the song that got me stirred:

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Music, Reality, Soul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lag Ja Galey……….

  1. Music is such an intrinsic part of our soul that it can never leave us forever, bonded for life is how I feel with music. It may have gone away for a while, maybe for you to realize the love you had but had forgotten. It will be back, soon, I am sure :-)

Leave a Reply

