and I said I do I do I do….


…..so leave me alone now. This is what Romeo is saying these days!

Leaia has taken over his toys, his parents, his place on the bed basically has taken over his whole life! Romeo my boy is a free spirit (the name says it all). He doesnt like getting tied down. He hates being on the leash and loves running wild (I have walked him and I know it).

Now days, he doesnt go out without a leash. He refuses to go out of the house till I put the leash around his neck. Its not that he enjoys it more. But its because on the leash atleast he is ensured to have a walk where he can be on his own. Leaia follows him, runs him over, nags him and is jumpy around him! If he goes without leash then Leaia just chases him down and pushes him to run around without giving him any space to sniff, pee and basically check the place out! He detests it!!!

So now the rule of the game is; Romeo will step out of the house only with the leash and Leaia is fine with or without it. Both of them will walk separately and Leaia needs to be physically separated from him on the walk else he starts yelping :(

Im just wondering, is this what becomes of the casanovas and the colorful men around us after they get married :)

We wait for Romeo to accept Leaia as a permanent member in the Sapre household…till then he can be all the Mamma’s boy that he wants to be. Mamma is all the more happy to snuggle and sleep with him while Leaia decides to charm her Dad into snuggling with her. Morning is another story with Leaia claiming both of us while Romeo sulks in one corner of the room!

Marriages are made in heaven but they are survived on earth!

PS: More of #RomeoBytes and #LeaiaLites coming soon…..

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Marriage, Reality, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

