As the year comes to a close….


….we all are trying to make best of the few days left in 2011. some trying desperately to close the best on they can on the 2011 promises they made. Some giving up and saving new promises for 2012. Some don’t give a damn either ways!

Some are making holiday plans while some souls are trying to close their books or financial year/month endings….either ways no one is in a state of “Doing Nothing”. Everyone is up to something…whatever that might be.

I was trying to figure out if I was to figure out how will I rate my 2011. Simple things came out. Life’s been good and God’s been kind (if there is any God, I might as well give the credit!). Barring few hiccups here and there I can’t say I’ll complain.

Sometimes the decisions that get forced upon us are the best decisions that we make. I was looking at few months back and how I was in a confused situation. I realised that to do what you’ll regret less is probably better.I chose the path which I thought I’ll regret the least and in the end things worked out just fine and may be for the better…lets see on that front!

Then there was this constant prevarication P and I did on whether to get Leaia home or not? In the end we just yielded to her Big Brown Eyes and not a day went by when we both didn’t thank her for bringing so much of joy and happiness to us. It’s a different matter, that in the last 4 months, we’ve lost couple of pairs of shoes (including my Nine Wests), a paid of glasses, few coasters and similarly other things that cannot be mentioned here for the lack of vanity! But then we aren’t complaining :)

It doesn’t take much to say that Romeo has been completely dominated by Leaias’ spirit.My baby who was the king of the house is now a regular husband, who HAS to play when the wife demands. But then once in a while he does show her that he is after all an Alpha Male! I bought a new water bowl for Leaia and Romeo simply refused to let her drink from that. Leaia realised, you can’t push a lion for long and they both are now in a domestic bliss. As I’m writing this post in the wee hrs of morning….they both are next to each other and nestling!

There are still some hopes and desires. Desire to write a book and hope to give birth to new dreams.

May be 2012 will be the year….I dont know. In hope we live and desire is what keeps us going!

Wishing all you guys a very very Happy 2012. May 2012 be the year you get all you had hoped for and make good of your desire!

 

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Marriage, Reality, Soul and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

