I can achieve anything I want but do I need everything?


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As time is slipping by and my excitement getting mixed with nervousness, trepidation and anxiety; I’m wondering did I achieve what I set out for when I was born or did I completely miss the goal post? Is the goal post shifting or do I want to play the game any more?

Life’s been good past few months, I’ve been kinda living it and my mind had gone blank for some time….that’s why the lack of posts or rather posts that got written but not published….

Life’s been a roller coaster ride last few months with my two furkids, a baby that’s due soon and another that’s going to come somewhere in the second half….ETD still being speculated….!!!

Coming back to the moot point on what I want or want to achieve in life!

If one sets one mind, then, its my firm belief that one can achieve anything (circumstantial opportunities not withstanding). However, some of us decide that do we need everything or do we want to get what makes us happy!

With this quagmire in my mind I felt certain cobwebs going away once the baby happened in our lives….did it slow me down anyways…ofcourse not! But I did pause for sometime started thinking how much I want to push the envelop…no ways Im going to compromise on my life….but to what extent will I go to get that position, designation, or opportunity….I don’t know….YET!

One things for sure, I’m not going to leave till I leave (if I leave :)) but yes I’ll be a little more circumspect of my surroundings…weighing in, taking in and enjoying it a bit more….More like living in the moment and taking in every moment of living alive….

My husband is probably the best husband in the world (guess every woman says that :)) but seriously he is the most supportive man I’ve met in my life….my life is my decision and he lets me decide the direction I want my life to take…

So while these things are happening around me…I can feel a warm glow around me, a nice fuzzy feeling of my two 4 legged babies who still wonder why their mum doesn’t run after them any more, my husband who is happy with my cooler temperament….do I want everything….may be….but do I need everything…..may be not!

Que Sera Sera, whatever will be will be…..!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can achieve anything I want but do I need everything?

  1. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for starters. Could you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

