As the dawn draws near…………..!


You guys must be wondering why was I silent for so many days….well have been keeping my thoughts to myself and wondering if things will be all right.

Friends and acquaintances have been asking are you excited, nervous or scared for the new arrival? To be honest I don’t know…may be its a mix of all three. The best thing to happen to me right now is the once in a lifetime product launch that I’m involved in. It takes my mind of any confusion, nervousness or even excitement to think about the new arrival. In a way I find it therapeutic to get involved in the work deeply so that any other trepidations or nervousness doesn’t occur to me.

But then you have to face your fears sooner or later. Saturday was the day when I really had to deal with the same. Ive been diagnosed with Placenta Pervia which in itself is not dangerous but in extremely rare cases can lead to dangerous side effects and even turn fatal. So when the doctor asked me to sign the consent form to go ahead with all the necessary procedures he may have to do to save my life, bravely I didn’t think twice and went ahead and signed the papers. After coming back home and few shots of injections it dawned on me that what lies ahead. I spent a whole night tossing and turning and hoping that things will be OK.

Did I tell you that I have the best husband in the world…someone who I know loves me more than he loves himself :) So he said a beautiful thing, I don’t care what the side-effects are, as long as you are with me Ill take care of you. That kinda took my fear off a bit but then the prospects are bright…the baby is doing just fine and hopefully Ill do fine as well….on hope we all live…Amen!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Life, Reality, Soul. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As the dawn draws near…………..!

  1. shilpa says:

    Hey woman, with all the love and care and good thoughts being sent your way, not just from the human friends but from our 4 legged community as well… things will be just fine… Don’t un-necessarily worry yourself! Max sends his love and a huge bear hug!

Leave a Reply

