4 weeks, 30 days….a Month old!


Hi Peeps, its been quiet a while since I last communicated with the world… I was in exclusive tete-e-tete with my baby.

Our li’l girl arrived safely on August 1st. P did have few mandatory (with me its mandatory to have some drama :)) dramatic moments when I didn’t come out of the OT for about 90 min. Baby came out in 30 min at around 2.30 PM but I didn’t turn up till about 4… finally when the doc put me in the recovery room and came out he said all went fine except the last part of placenta got stuck to the uterine walls… to ensure no or min damage, he was carefully separating it from the wall and that took some time… we all heaved a sigh of relief.

Once I regained consciousness, the first thing that hits you is the li’l thing that’s out of your womb and lying next to you… the next thing that him me (don’t know about the others) is the swollen legs and feet and basically the XL size that you are in now.

But since I didn’t have time to ponder over the second I concentrated on the 1st :)

With vengeance and help from my colleagues we started our journey together. Few things I did was to send messages to people I wanted to share this with and then updated the FB for the world at large :)) I was completely overwhelmed with the wishes and blessings that we received… thanks to all once again!

We named our li’l girl Aaleiya: The greatest gift from God, Sunshine and the person with the highest social standing (in Arabic, Sanskrit and Swahili respectively!).

The two fur kids have been simply amazing. However, the two behave completely different when she cries. Romeo, simply walks out of the scene as if saying he has nothing to do with her crying. Leaia on the other hand, urges me to let her play with her so that she becomes quiet. To drive this home she even brings one of her toys to me inciting me to give Aaleiya to her.

As she is growing so am I. Today she is one month and so am I – A month old mother. We both have our trials and tribulations. Things she doesn’t like and wails and where I get exasperated and ask her dad to take care… but the end result is both of us learning from each other and hopefully she will be the family I never had!

And yes, this journey would not have been possible without few friends who made life easy before she came and even now… you know who you are. I will not infringe your privacy by naming you here… as I said, thank God I chose my friends carefully!

More later when I get time between feeds and playing with the li’l one!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality, Soul and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 weeks, 30 days….a Month old!

  1. Butterfly009 says:

    Why is your blog post only loading half way and then stopping? I’ve tried refreshing the page several times however I still can’t read the whole post. SwOu71er.

  2. amieatms says:

    Not sure why is this happening? Let me write to WP…thanks for highlighting.

Leave a Reply

