As the day goes into nite and the nite brings the day….


It’s 2 months and counting and each day it seems she is growing bit by bit….

Last 2 months have been some learning experience for me. Right from feeding, changing nappies, giving a bath and so on. No pre-natal class can teach you what real life experience can! I’m finally getting in tune with her, learning her cues, when she is hungry or sleepy or when she simply wants me to sing while she just listens and so on… I guess I’m growing too!

While she is learning the ways of the world, my other two babies are learning the new way of life that includes this new little creature. It’s surprising to see how both of them react so differently to Aaleiya…..

Romeo: The pampered, elder one, always ready to sulk at the drop of a hat, has finally accepted that Aaleiya is here to stay and is NOT a guest :) However, what stresses him the most is her crying! He simply walks out of the room trying to tell me that he doesn’t have anything to do with this. The poor guy gets so stressed with the crying that he doesn’t bark now when his dad comes home and if Aaleiya is sleeping! He knows that bark equals crying which in turn equals stress for him. Leave the barking for some other day, I guess!

LeaiaLeaia: My girl on the other hand is taking her role of an elder sister quiet seriously. She is desperate to play with Aaleiya. While Romeo walks out when Aaleiya cries, she is ready with her toy to play with her so that she is happy. With her trademark shimmy Leaia is in the perennial hope that one day Aaleiya will be her li’l sister who will share her toys with her.

What both are currently hoping that all the toys that Aaleiya has, they will get to play with. Since Romeo has been with us for now more than 5 years and I truly believe he is my son, I was in tears when I saw him dancing around to get Aaleiya’s toy….it suddenly hit me that he won’t live as long and he is after all a dog with much shorter life span….:(

But then, whatever time we have with these two kids, I guess will be the best life we can imagine. P tells me that wherever we are at any point of time we will adopt animals…noble thought yes…but for me no one can take the place of these two fur kids!

I always knew Romeo is the more perceptive one. Somewhere I think he feels he has lost me to Aaleiya because of the time I’m unable to spend with him… so he has decided to eat much less or eat only when one of us feeds him. We have to figure out a way to balance the time that I spend with him so that he doesn’t feel ignored. Any ideas or suggestions?

More later on the escapades soon. We all are learning to find our tuning and rhythm.

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality, Soul and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As the day goes into nite and the nite brings the day….

  1. pregnant says:

    I think this is one of the most significant information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

