When life says ‘Hello’ to you!


Its been 3 months and counting between chaos, madness, noise but an immense flow of love, happiness and joy!

Between the cries of Aaleiya and the barks of Romeo, life seems to be saying Hi and Hello in mysterious ways. Everything seems a bit surreal and only love seems real. Is it me or is it the effect of new motherhood? 'Hello'Whatever it is; anything that is negative or painful seems so transient.

Our little baby has wrapped all of us around her li’l fingers. Romeo who initially was quiet disturbed with the idea of a crying baby is not a zealot when it comes to guarding Aaleiya. he refuses anyone other than us to come near her. Leaia who is forever happy to find a new playmate can’t wait for her to grow up. P who initially was nervous to hold her seems to be really enjoying changing nappies and clothes for this li’l girl!

Now its my turn. Initially I thought, it will be difficult for me to leave her with the maid and go for work. But then with the cameras in place, etc once I went to office there was no looking back. Does it make me a bad mother that I really did not have any separation anxiety or pangs? I went to work and it took me few hrs to get immersed into the rhythm and then there was no looking back.

How does it go from here?

I don’t feel any different, I look forward to coming back home but I also look forward to going to work in the morning… I eagerly wait for the Friday to end so that 2 days can be spent with my girl but then I also wake up early on a Monday morning all set to go to work… When at work I don’t think of anything but work but once I’m home I shut off work…

Do all mothers feel like me or am I different? We will see how it goes from here but for now Life is saying a big Hi to me and I wanna say welcome home to life :)

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality, Soul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When life says ‘Hello’ to you!

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

