So long gone….but hey!


Its been quiet sometime since I last wrote here….but then hey….who is complaining when you have dirty nappies to change, food to prepare and yes work that needs to be delivered month after month :)

No thats not the reason for my absence…its been the sense of detachment or aloofness you may say….does it really matter what I say or feel…you get the drift….

So I have been saving a number of my scribbles in my draft…here is one of them (the lighter ones)

SulkI read about a mom making a contract with her son when she bought him a new iphone. Now that I dont have a kid big enough to have a contract, I looked at Romeo and told him, you and me are going to have a contract and you better abide by it. What was his response, you will get to know. But before that, here are 10 things I told him to abide by:

  1. You shall not wake me up at 6 AM now that Aalo is also sleeping with me and I dont sleep well most of the nite.
  2. You shall wake your Dad up instead at 7 AM for the morning walks. He takes time but persistence pays.
  3. You shall not keep staring at me when Im having my cup of tea hoping that I will give you that last cookie thats in the jar.
  4. You shall not bark at every car or person who passes by our house. Firstly, they are not coming to our house and secondly you wake up Aalo.
  5. You shall learn to be a man and not let Leaia take away the toy from your mouth within seconds. atleast hold it for a minute before she comes and grabs it from you.
  6. You shall always be the eldest baby on mine but please behave like one. Dont start crying and bawling whenever Mom and Dad have to go out.
  7. You shall not roll over the grass outside and then look with those longing eyes at me to allow you to jump on Aalos’ bed so that you can sleep with me. You are a grown up man now, better behave.
  8. You shall not be a sissy whenever theres thunderstorm, clouds and rains. The Chinese New Year fireworks are not going to harm you as well.
  9. You shall not demand to sit in the front sit of the car on my lap. You weigh 35 KGs (>70Lbs) and I cant hold you for so long.
  10. You shall always and I repeat always remain my first baby…so remember that!

And of course Romeo has always got an answer for me. His answers are next to each point:

Bliss!

  1. You shall not wake me up at 6 AM now that Aalo is also sleeping with me and I dont sleep well most of the nite. Mum, its natural for me to wake you up when I wake up. I give up on you bcoz nowdays you dont take me out. Dad despite I barking at him incessantly has learnt to put the pillow on his head and sleep on. So I will wake up whoever wakes up. Period.
  2. You shall wake your Dad up instead at 7 AM for the morning walks. He takes time but persistence pays.
    As I said above, I will wake up whoever wakes up. Period.
  3. You shall not keep staring at me when Im having my cup of tea hoping that I will give you that last cookie thats in the jar. Mum, you cannot have the last cookie. You never had. Its always for me. Now grudgingly I have to share with Leaia but its not yours. So why bother?
  4. You shall not bark at every car or person who passes by our house. Firstly, they are not coming to our house and secondly you wake up Aalo. It is my right to protect my house and you from every danger (real or unreal). I will bark at anyone who comes near my house. Aalo doesnt understand it yet. But she will, that Im her big brother and I will do all I can to protect her.
  5. You shall learn to be a man and not let Leaia take away the toy from your mouth within seconds. atleast hold it for a minute before she comes and grabs it from you. Mum, how can you say that? Has Dad ever gone to a movie that you didnt want? Has he ever gone on a holiday without you? Then how can I keep the toy with me when My wife says she wants it. You should know better Mum!
  6. You shall always be the eldest baby on mine but please behave like one. Dont start crying and bawling whenever Mom and Dad have to go out. Oh come on Mom! You tell me that babies cant go out with elders. Then you go ahead and take Aalo with you. Its not fair. I will cry till you figure out how you can take me along. Im OK with Leaia staying back though!
  7. You shall not roll over the grass outside and then look with those longing eyes at me to allow you to jump on Aalos’ bed so that you can sleep with me. You are a grown up man now, better behave. Mum, I roll over the grass out of happiness. But Im happiest when sleep next to you. Whats there to behave?
  8. You shall not be a sissy whenever theres thunderstorm, clouds and rains. The Chinese New Year fireworks are not going to harm you as well. You have no idea mum! Those noises are all armed assualts. Im scared because unlike the US of A we cant keep guns at home. You never know when those guns will start shooting us!
  9. You shall not demand to sit in the front sit of the car on my lap. You weigh 35 KGs (>70Lbs) and I cant hold you for so long. The front seat on your lap will always be mine. However big I may get, I will adjust myself in your lap. Please tell the girls to sit at the back!I need my sleep!
  10. You shall always and I repeat always remain my first baby…so remember that! Ofcourse Mum…thats why Im doing what Im doing.

The contract went up in tatters. He decided to pee on the paper and go out with a swagger…Atta Boy…My Romeo!

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality, Soul and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

