The dilemma of a Team!


teamAll of us at some point of time have worked in a team. We may have been a part of the team or led a team. Whether in life or at work team is an essential part…even husband and wife are a team.

I was just wondering, if you have all strong people in one team and not so strong in another how does it work? If you mix the two, does the weak one bring the stronger players down or does the strong ones pull up the weak one? How does the dynamic work in most cases? Is there a pattern or a number or a statistics there?

If you have a group of players in a match. There are lets say X number of strong members and Y number of not so strong players (my first Q: Should these Y people be at all in the team?). If X>Y, Im assuming they will cover up for the Ys, but if Y>X, what happens? Do the Xs strive and survive or they start looking for options outside the team? If they continue to lose matches then I guess the Xs will move out…

Lets take another case. Now in this case if the team is a set of mountain climbers? Then by the above rule what happens? Since its a matter of life and death, I believe the Ys will be left behind so as not to endanger the lives of the others (including the Xs).

In case of work same rule applies.

So what are the options for Ys:

  • Become an X
  • Change the team and play the game where he/she is an X

What is easier? Playing on your strengths or working on your weakness? My vote would go to playing on your strengths rather than spending tiem to improve your weakness.

Whats yours?

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Life, Reality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

