Things I/We can learn from Romeo and Leaia!


Its been quiet a ride with these two furry babies of mine. I learnt so much from both of them…its time I thought I should share it with other. Some musings in no particular order :)

Romeo:

– When the going gets tough, dont sulk, bark the shit out of you….this too shall pass.

– When no one is paying attention to you, demand for it or create the attention (try running with one of your moms favourite shoes!).

– When people leave shed a tear, give them a kiss or two or many…but then move on…play on.

– When theres trouble brewing and if you didn’t cause it…get away. Its non of your business!

– When the wife wants anything, don’t argue give way.

– If life gets boring without walks outside, run in the house, on the bed..basically create a chaos in the house. This will force mom/dad to take you out for a run.

– If you hear happiness coming from a distance (mom or dad), leap, jump, kiss with joy….they will hug you with the same enthusiasm

Leaia

– If your husband doesn’t want to play ball, then take the ball away. He will come right behind you to play.

– Inside the house theres no doubt you’re the boss but outside let him feel important.

– Take care of your Dad. He needs someone always!

– Your lil sister may be more keen to play with Romeo but persist she will give in to your love :)

– If all else fails, ask Mom! She will figure out a treat, walk or a simple run around the park.

– Always be alert and then alert others. No one takes a thing from the house or enters it without your permission.

– Remember, if Romeo is with you, theres nothing to worry. It will be fine in the end. If its not fine then it isn’t the end yet.

 

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life, Reality, Soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

