Its been a long long time….


Its been almost a year since I last posted anything. The reasons were many but the prime was losing my one and only Romeo to a sudden bout of bloating. The next few weeks just passed in a blur for all of us. Me rushing back from Spain to catch that one and only seat, just to make sure Im there to say a final good bye to my boy. But more than that to be able to think, talk and more write about him without breaking down.

Nope I still cant, but atleast now I get a nice warm fuzzy, that same Romeo feeling I always got when he was around compared to the distraught one I always carried with me.

I wont get into the details of what happened and why and why so sudden but these days leaving the fur kids behind and going out leaves us with a lot of anxiety.

Round 2: Pls welcome Luke Skywalker!

In the middle of December night when people were ready to welcome the year and I for a newIMG-20151229-WA0001 product launch; as I was getting ready to shut shop at work, i get a call from a dear friend. A dog has been tied for last 2 nights to a condo and is being looked after by the kids of the condo. Since he doesn’t have a house to go and its winters night, he has now developed fever and is refusing to eat. Suddenly, as if in a trance I land myself there and get him home after a lot of skirmish with the guards who now think they are giving a male pure breed without any money. Just 30 min back they didn’t care. Anyways, Luke Skywalker comes home to his sister Princess Leaia.

Husband man has no idea of the surprise that awaits him. He opens the door and sees this big massive 35KG dog with me. He, Aaleiya and Leaia are stumped. They knew Im upto something but this big was the last thing they expected.

The next few days/weeks went in futile attempt to tell Luke that Leaia is his sister. However, the speed at which he made place in all our hearts after Romeo left is amazing. Now its been almost 6 months and he is 5 KGs less thanks to husband man effectively walking him and tiring him out. But more important, he is creating a new space for himself. A space that’s not anyone else’ but his own private in all our hearts.

His sanctum sanctorum is Husband Man while Leaia has slowly moved to being a mammas girl. Till about 3-4 months, he used to wait around 2100 hrs at the door everyday as if waiting for someone to come and take him…but now he has accepted that whoever he is waiting for, doesn’t really wait for him anymore. So now he just sleeps and doesn’t even wake up otherwise. OWP_20160101_09_35_24_Rich_LI.jpgne of the laziest boys I’ve come across but becomes a different dog once he is out in the open. While our days are getting more interesting and Luke has now realized that the only relationship he will ever have with Leaia is that of a brother….we all miss Romeo still.

As Aaleiya puts it eloquently, she has two brothers and one sister. One of her brother just happens to be in the sky and watches over her always. While Leaia has no time to miss Romeo as theres hardly any moment that she gets rest, Luke ensures that she is either getting bullied by him or he pretends and challenges her to bully him!

So more will come now…Romeo continues to live with us. We still take his name in present tense but just the way the queen is dead and long live the queen….Romeo will continue to rule our hearts forever.Poster-Romeo1

 

About amieatms

I'm a working mom for 2 furry kids of mine- Romeo and Leaia.Everything that I enjoy (cooking, reading, travelling) relates to these two babies and their antics. If I bake a cake then I look out for recipes that they can eat as well...you get the drift! My life revolves around the two men and one girl in my life for now: My husband and My Romeo and Leaia...not necessarily in that order! Theres' some ME time also in between while I'm trying to lose those last extra 5 KGs or read my favourite book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

